Growth by Going Global – Paris’ Final Day

This is our last day in France. This trip has been an emotional roller coaster for me. When we got to our hosts families I had the hardest time adjusting. I cried for a good amount of time. I learned that we need to get though the rough patches of life before we can enjoy the thing that we are doing.

For my last day in Paris I got to sleep in! After sleeping in I went to a crepe restaurant and had 2 crepes! They were amazing. After having my crepes I went shopping and got gifts for my family, friends, and myself:)

This trip has been an amazing experience and I would recommend to anyone at UA to do a global ed trip, even if you are scared to go live with strangers, I promise you that you will get through it! Even though it seems like you will never get through and you want to leave, do not leave. Do not let your fear beat you, you have to rise above and move forward.
-McKenna Ryan

Leave a Reply

